writing with scrivener

After completing NaNoWriMo in 2019, I decided to take advantage of the 50% off of scrivener that was being offered, having heard so many good things about the program. And honestly, I’m so glad I did.

You can make any word processing program work for you, I truly believe this, but certain easily accessible features are nice to have. I’m no expert on scrivener, very far from it, but I love having everything saved in one place.

I can easily split the screen to have some of my research or world building notes displayed alongside the portion I’m currently writing. The scenes are easily separated and easy to move around or navigate between. It’s not perfect, because nothing is, but it’s been a big help in my current project.

What word processing program do you use? What are the things you like or dislike about it?

Leave a comment